Itinerary

Monday, July 02 Day 1

  • Departure to Israel

Tuesday, July 03 Day 2

  • Arrive in Israel

Wednesday, July 04 Day 3

  • Emek Tzurim Dig
  • Old City tour
  • Experience biblical Jerusalem with a tour at City of David

Thursday, July 05 Day 4

  • Visit Yad Vashem World Holocaust Remembrance Center
  • Visit Mt. Hertzl national cemetery
  • Hertzl Museum

Friday, July 06 Day 5

  • The Biblical Museum of Natural History
  • Machane Yehuda
  • Prepare for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat at the Kotel

Saturday, July 07 Day 6

  • Shabbat in Jerusalem
  • Havdala
  • Night out in Town

Sunday, July 08 Day 7

 

  • Visit the ancient Galilean village-Tzipori and learn about Rabbi Yehuda HaNasi and the writing of the Mishnah

Monday, July 09 Day 8

  • Grape pressing workshop in Katzrin
  • Swimming in the Kinneret
  • Free Time in Tveria
  • Boat Cruise

Tuesday, July 10 Day 9

  • OZ 77
  • Valley of Tears
  • Mt. Bental
  • Tour De Karina Chocolate Factory

Wednesday, July 11 Day 10

  • Misgav Am- Learning about Israel’s Northern Border
  • Hike the Nachal Hatsbani
  • Kayaking down the Jordan River

Thursday, July 12 Day 11

  • Tour Peki’in and Meet Margalit at Beit Zanati
  • Machon Maayan

Friday, July 13 Day 12

  • Hashar Lanegev Museum
  • Bear Sheva-tour and free time at the Shuk
  • Prepare for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, July 14 Day 13

  • Shabbat in Arad
  • Walking Tour of Arad
  • Havdala

Sunday, July 15 Day 14

  • Volunteer at Sach
  • Independence Hall
  • Save a Childs heart 

Monday, July 16 Day 15

  • Kollel Michlelet Day

Tuesday, July 17 Day 16

  • Kollel Michlelet day

Wednesday, July 18 Day 17

  • Psagot
  • Shilo
  • Har Kabir

Thursday, July 19 Day 18

  • Chevron – Visitor Center
  • Audia Visual show – Kfar Etzion
  • Oz Vgaon

Friday, July 20 Day 19

  • Tour Tzfat
  • Avraham Leventhal
  • Prepare for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, July 21 Day 20

  • Shabbat in Tzfat
  • Havdala
  • Erev Tisha B’Av

Sunday, July 22 Day 21

  • Tisha B’Av
  • Gush Katif Museum
  • Kumzitz with Kollel at the Kotel

Monday, July 23 Day 22

  • Walking tour of Mt Scopus
  • Volunteer(Medical clowning) at Hadassah hospital
  • Meet Nadia Matar at Mitzpe Yair
  • Kever Rachel
  • Meet a Soldier from Dover Tzahal

Tuesday, July 24 Day 23

  • Tour of Sderot
  • Carnival in Sderot for the Kids
  • Tour with Stand with Us
  • Meet a former resident from Gush Katif

Wednesday, July 25 Day 24

  • TJJ gap year fair
  • Dialogue in the Dark
  • Yom NCSY

Thursday, July 26 Day 25

  • Neil Lazarus-Advocacy and Leadership Training
  • Tour of Israel’s Supreme Court
  • Meet Knesset member
  • Tour of the Knesset
  • Depart for Shabbat by Friends and Family

Friday, July 27 Day 26

  • Shabbat by Friends and Family

Saturday, July 28 Day 27

  • Shabbat by Friends and Family

Sunday, July 29 Day 28

  • Pick up from Arlozorov train station
  • Ropes Course

Monday, July 30 Day 29

  • Water Sports
  • Red Sea cruise experience
  • Hike the stunning Red Canyon

Tuesday, July 31 Day 30

  • Sunrise Hike
  • Vidor center-Hatzeva
  • Enjoy a traditional Bedouin dinner at Kfar Hanokdim

Wednesday, August 01 Day 31

  • Camel Riding at Kfar Hanokdim
  • Einot Tzukim
  • Advocacy Talk – Rabbi Uri Pilichowski
  • Stand with us second session #2

Thursday, August 02 Day 32

  • Hike the beautiful desert oasis of Ein Prat
  • Volunteer at Shalva

Friday, August 03 Day 33

  • Laser tag
  • Ben Yehuda
  • Prepare for Shabbat
  • Shabbat Candle lighting
  • Kabbalat Shabbat at the Kotel

Saturday, August 04 Day 34

  • Shabbat in Jerusalem
  • Havdala

Sunday, August 05 Day 35

  • Volunteer in Jerusalem
  • Last Minute Shopping!
  • Banquet

Monday, August 06 Day 36

  • Depart from Israel