Itinerary

Monday, July 03 Day 1

  • Departure to Israel

Tuesday, July 04 Day 2

  • Arrival
  • Dinner at Hotel

Wednesday, July 05 Day 3

  • Emek Tzurim Dig
  • City of David
  • Tour of the Old City

Thursday, July 06 Day 4

  • Psagot Visitor Center
  • Tel Shilo- Home of the Mishkan
  • Har Grizim
  • Stand With Us

Friday, July 07 Day 5

  • Yad Vashem
  • Har Hertzl
  • Machane Yehuda
  • Prepare for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, July 08 Day 6

  • Shabbat in Jerusalem
  • Havdala
  • Night out in Town

Sunday, July 09 Day 7

  • Visit Ancient Galilean Village of Tzipori and learn about Rebbi Yehuda HaNasi
  • Kfar Keddem

Monday, July 10 Day 8

  • Raft Building
  • Swimming in the Kinneret
  • Free Time in Tiberias
  • Boat Cruise on the Kinneret

Tuesday, July 11 Day 9

  • 17 Tammuz
  • OZ 77
  • Valley of Tears
  • Mt. Bental

Wednesday, July 12 Day 10

  • Misgav Am- Learning about Israel’s Northern Border
  • Hike the Nachal Hatsbani
  • Kayaking down the Jordan River

Thursday, July 13 Day 11

  • Arbel
  • Ein Tina-Water Hike
  • Tour the De Karina Chocolate Factory

Friday, July 14 Day 12

  • Tour Peki’in
  • Tour Tzfat’s Artist Quarter
  • Prepare for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, July 15 Day 13

  • Shabbat in Tzfat
  • Walking Tour of Tzfat
  • Havdala
  • Pizza
  • Discover the Secrets of the Hebrew Letters in the Tzfat Sofer Center

Sunday, July 16 Day 14

  • Kollel Michlelet Day

Monday, July 17 Day 15

  • Kollel Michlelet Day

Tuesday, July 18 Day 16

  • Advocacy Talk by Rabbi Uri Pilichowski at the Pilichowski’s home in Mitzpe Yericho
  • Masada
  • Ein Gedi
  • Dead Sea
  • Kfar Hanokdim

Wednesday, July 19 Day 17

  • Camel Riding
  • Rappeling in the Ramon Crater
  • Kasui Sand Dunes
  • Travel to Eilat

Thursday, July 20 Day 18

  • Water Sports
  • Red Sea Cruise Experience
  • Hike the Red Canyon

Friday, July 21 Day 19

  • Mt. Tzfachot Sunrise Hike
  • Yotvata
  • Eco Tour at Lotan
  • Prepare for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, July 22 Day 20

  • Shabbat
  • Tour of Midreshet B’Yachad
  • Havdala

Sunday, July 23 Day 21

  • Tour of Sderot and Yeshiva
  • The Salad Trail
  • Prep for Day 1 of Camp

Monday, July 24 Day 22

  • Camp Day 1
  • Surprise¬†Activity in Dimona

Tuesday, July 25 Day 23

  • Camp Day 2
  • Bar Ilan with Natalie Menaged
  • Israel Advocacy Talk by Stand By Us

Wednesday, July 26 Day 24

  • Hike Ein Prat
  • Tour of Israel’s Supreme Court
  • Visit the Knesset
  • Meet with Former Member of Knesset Dov Lipman

Thursday, July 27 Day 25

  • Neil Lazarus-Advocacy and Leadership Training
  • Save a Child’s Heart
  • Depart for Shabbat by Friends and Family

Friday, July 28 Day 26

  • Shabbat by Friends and Family

Saturday, July 29 Day 27

  • Shabbat by Friends and Family

Sunday, July 30 Day 28

  • Independence Hall
  • Rabin Square
  • Visit Machon Maayan

Monday, July 31 Day 29

  • Chevron- Visitor Center
  • Tour of Chevron
  • Kfar Etzion Sound and Light Show
  • Kever Rachel
  • Erev Tisha B’Av

Tuesday, August 01 Day 30

  • Tisha B’Av
  • Elaine Hoter
  • Mincha at the Kotel
  • Break Fast at Restaurant

Wednesday, August 02 Day 31

  • TJJ Gap Year Fair
  • Dialogue in the Dark Museum
  • YOM NCSY

Thursday, August 03 Day 32

  • Oz Vegaon
  • The Biblical Museum of Natural History
  • Laser Tag

Friday, August 04 Day 33

  • Hertzl Museum
  • Ben Yehuda
  • Preparation for Last Shabbat in Jerusalem
  • Kabbalat Shabbat at the Kotel

Saturday, August 05 Day 34

  • Shabbat in Jerusalem
  • Havdala

Sunday, August 06 Day 35

  • One Family
  • Last Minute Shopping!
  • Banquet

Monday, August 07 Day 36

  • Depart from Israel